SOP: Deactivating Users

Summary

This standard operating procedure intends to guide system administrators through the process of deactivating a user.

Use Procedure When

  • A user account needs to be removed from the CDR
  • A user account has been detected as breached
  • A request to deactivate a user account has been received by the administrator

Procedure

Before Beginning

  • There has been received, documentation of why the account is or needs to be deactivated, including:
    • Notice of termination of the user's employment or contractual relationship
    • Notice of a security breach or misuse of the system
    • Notice of employment change or duty change
  • The e-mail address for the user account in question has been notified of the deactivation (or pending deactivation)
  • The administrator has collected the username (system login name) of the user to be deactivated.
  • Your user account has the Alter Identity policy granted

Procedures / Tasks

  1. 1.
    Access the SanteDB administrative portal by Logging In
  2. 2.
    Visit the Security Administration center
  3. 3.
    Click on the User List and search for the user using the system login name
  4. 4.
    Click the Lock button to lock out the user (to prevent un-deletion from restoring the user's access)
  5. 5.
    Click the Delete button and confirm that the user account is to be deleted

Summary Information

Current Status: Example Reviewed By: SanteSuite Team

Revision History

Author
Date
Changes
Justin Fyfe (SanteSuite)
2022-01-11
Initial Version

See Also