SOP: Assigning Users to Roles

Summary

This procedure is intended to provide readers with a standardized procedure for assigning or removing a user's membership in a role. This often occurs when user's job descriptions change, their business role is modified, or when they are re-assigned to another department.

Use Procedure When

  • A request to add or remove the user has been submitted by a supervisor or manager
  • A notification of termination of job role has been submitted

Procedure

Before Beginning

  • Validate the username of the account to be removed or added to the group
  • Familiarize yourself with the Security Architecture
  • Your account has the Alter Identities & Alter Roles security permissions

Procedures / Tasks

  1. 1.
    Access the SanteDB Administrative Portal byLogging In
  2. 2.
    Access the Security Administration menu item
  3. 3.
    Access the Group List and search for the group to which the user is being added or removed.
  4. 4.
    Press the Edit button to access the Group Details
  5. 5.
    Remove the Assigning Policies will meet the needs of the ticket (the request to add/remove the user)
  6. 6.
    Assign or remove the user from the group using the Assigning Users guidance.

After Completion

  • Inform the manager or most responsible person in the group of the assignment
  • Close the request to assign or remove user from ticketing system.

Summary Information

Current Status: Example Reviewed By: SanteSuite Team

Revision History

Author
Date
Changes
Justin Fyfe (SanteSuite)
2022-03-15
Initial Version

See Also