Deleted Records

SanteDB never deletes records from its underlying database. It always adds or updates flags to indicate records are deleted. There are several states of "deleted" in the SanteDB service:

  1. Obsolete - Indicates that the record did exist, the object had a useful purpose for a period of time which has passed.

  2. Nullified - Indicates that the record was created in error and should not be considered historical.

When you delete a record in any SanteDB administrative screen, it is placed in the Obsoleted state. You can show obsoleted records by selecting Show Deleted option. Here you can un-delete a record, which essentially removes the obsoleted flag from the record.